ALBERNI VALLEY CHAMBER OF COMMERCE

2012 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

WEDNESDAY, MAY 9, 2012

CHANCES RIMROCK GAMING CENTRE

MEETING MINUTES

CALL TO ORDER: President Neil Malbon called the meeting to order at 1pm.

PRESIDENT'S REPORT:

- President Malbon highlighted the chamber's accomplishments over the past year and thanked staff and volunteers for their contribution.
- MOTION: BOB/PETER THAT THE PRESIDENT'S REPORT BE ACCEPTED. CARRIED

AUDITOR'S REPORT:

- Auditor Greg Mollon, from Mollon-Tyler-Mollon Accounting, presented the chamber's audited financials for 2011.
- MOTION: WAYNE/TOM TO ACCEPT THE AUDITOR'S REPORT. CARRIED
- MOTION: HIRA/BOB TO APPOINT MOLLON-TYLER-MOLLON AS AUDITORS FOR 2012.
 CARRIED

SPECIAL RESOLUTIONS:

- MOTION: PETER/ TERESA THAT THE NEWLY-UPDATED CONSTITUTION AND BY-LAWS BE ACCPETED AS PRESENTED. CARRIED
- MOTION: BOB/LINDA THAT THE CHAMBER MEMBERSHIP FEE SCHEDULE INCREASE BY
 3% FOR THE CALENDAR YEAR 2013. CARRIED

MINUTES: The minutes of the 2011 AGM were available but not included in the package. They will be voted on at the 2013 AGM.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS:

- Peter Wienold thanked outgoing directors Vishal Dewli, Siedo Tzogoeff and Linda Whiteman for their service to the chamber.
- DIRECTORS WITH 1 YEAR REMAINING:
 - Gary Spencer-Smith (West Coast Slam)
 - Will Pulford (Van Isle Ford)

- Kim Heeks (Lube-X)
- APPOINTED DIRECTORS:
 - John Bennie (SD 70)
 - Dennis Bill (Tseshaht)
 - Doug Blake (Community Futures)
 - Jonathan Cross (Hoteliers Assoc.)
 - David McCormick (Port Authority)
 - Hira Chopra (City of Port Alberni)
 - Glenn Wong (Regional Board)
- EXECUTIVE ELECTION: The following were acclaimed to the respective positions:
 - President: Neil Malbon
 - 1st VP: Teresa Bird (AV News)
 - o 2nd VP: Peter Wienold (The Graphics Factory)
 - o Treasurer: Cherie Williams (Scotiabank)
 - Secretary: Bob Cole (individual)
- 1 YEAR DIRECTOR POSITIONS: The following were acclaimed to 1 year Directors positions:
 - Mark Aussem (Alberni Technology Solutions)
 - Linda Bowers (Boutique Belles Amies)
- 2 YEAR DIRECTORS POSITIONS: The following were acclaimed to 2 year directors positions:
 - Charlene Patterson (Char's Landing)
 - Jan Lavertue (Home Hardware)
 - Matei Mateias (RBC)
 - Laurie Smillie (Bulldogs)
 - Matt Williamson (Wild West Watersports)

Counsellor Hira Chopra conducted the swearing in ceremony

MOTION: BOB TO ADJOURN